How it works:

Finding the 2021 Club Champion of Champions

The GolfRSA Club Champion of Champions event pits the country’s club champions, across all divisions, against each other to determine the ultimate club champion golfer of the year. The winners are crowned Champion of Champions.

The GolfRSA Club Champion of Champions Tournament is open to golfers of all abilities and focuses on the ordinary club golfer, who makes such a valuable contribution to amateur golf in general.

For more information about the 2021 event, please contact Paul Adams on

It is simple for any golfer to participate: just enter your Club Championships!

Divisional Club Champions from all the Men’s and Ladies’ A, B and C Divisions are eligible to represent their golf club at the Regional Union Champions Final. Divisional Champions from all participating clubs in the region compete against their counterparts at these Regional Finals for a place in the team to participate in the National Finals and strive to be crowned the National Champion of their Division.

The regional champions are hosted by GolfRSA at the National Final. Competitors are invited to play a practice round if they wish, followed by 36 holes of tournament golf, with the format being Strokeplay for the A and B Divisions and Stableford for the remaining Divisions.

The 2021 GolfRSA Club Champion of Champions National Final

This year's GolfRSA Club Champion of Champions National Final will take place at Kyalami Country Club from 7-9 November 2021. To qualify for the National final, players will need to progress through their Regional Finals.

Kyalami Country Club is currently ranked 23rd in the country (5th in Gauteng) and will provide an excellent test for the National Finalists.

Past champions

 VenueA DivisionB DivisionC Division
2020No event due to COVID-19
2019 - MenZebulaRyan DreyerChristo HattinghMonty Botha
2019 - WomenZebulaKera HealeySuzan JacobsJoanie Herselman
2018 - MenGlendowerRu-Jean LessinghDomingos da ConceicaoBarend Saayman
2018- WomenGlendowerCaitlyn MacnabBronwyn Leigh DoegCarene le Roux
2017 - MenGlendowerBertie SteenkampJohan BrandTyrone Rees
2017 - WomenGlendowerCaitlyn MacnabAntoinette Human

The dates and venues for the Regional Finals of the GolfRSA Club Champion of Champions are as follows. Please note that, due to Covid-19 restrictions, dates and venues may change - we will do our best to update the site regularly. 

Good luck to all participants. 

UnionVenueDate Champions – WomenChampions – Men
BolandPaarl GC2021-08-15A-Div: Vanessa SmithByron Williams
B-Div: Ronel BassonSergio Japhets
C-Div: Andrea KritzingerBruce Blaine
BorderTBCEnd SeptA-Div: N/ABen Jonas
B-Div: Luzan EsterhuizenMncedisi Lingani
C-Div: Lindy van de VyverJan Labuschagne
Central GautengKillarney CC2021-09-26
Eastern Province Port Elizabeth GC2021-08-22A-Div: Janine van der MerweDillon Germshuys
B-Div: Lynn SlogroveCarel Kritzinger
C-Div: Sandy TerryStefan Els
EkuhuleniRoyal Oak2021-09-04
Free StateParys GC2021-09-11
Gauteng NorthZwartkop2021-07-25A-Div: Bronwyn DoegTertius vd Berg
B-Div: Stephanie PondLeroy Raynard
C-Div: Ebeth MeiringLes Gordon
KwaZulu-NatalKloof CC2021-09-09
LimpopoMarble Hall GC2021-08-28A-Div: Deisree EarleRyan Mcguirk
B-Div: Rykie CombrinkGlen Wynne
C-Div: Joan AcuttErnest du Plessis
MpumalangaHighland Gate2021-08-29A-Div: Deane JansenGary Daniel
B-Div: Patrizia LombardChris Coetzee
C-Div: Marelize du PlessisMarius Kruger
Northern CapePrieska 2021-08-07A-Div: N/ABertie Steenkamp
B-Div: Helena JansePieter Fourie
C-Div: Susan AlexanderChris Shergold
North WestOrkney GC2021-07-04A-Div: Jhanelle Strydom Andre van Dyk
B-Div: Mandie BadenhorstDanie de Waal
C-Div: Joslyn GeldenhuysWillem du Plessis
Southern Cape TBCTBC- Sep
Western ProvinceRoyal Cape2021-06-27A-Div: Megan StreicherCole Cruickshank
B-Div: Erica LefsonGustav Prinsloo
C-Div: Isabella HeberJurgen Erhard