WATC Teams Announced

Women’s Golf South Africa today announced the following teams to represent South Africa at the World Amateur Teams Championship for the Espirito Santo Trophy and the All Africa Challenge Trophy.

The World Amateur Teams Championship will be played at the Beunos Aires Golf Club and Olivos Golf Club, Beunos Aires, Argentina from 16 to 23 October 2010.

The members of the team are Connie Chen, Kelli Shean and Kim Williams. The non-playing Captain is Sandra Winter, the coach Val Holland and the Manager Erica Lefson.

The All Africa Challenge Trophy will be played at IBB International Golf and Country Club, Abuja, Nigeria from 6 to 15 November 2010 and the team will also play in the Ladies Open Amateur Championship of Nigeria on 13 and 14 November 2010.

The team is Henriëtte Frylinck, Lumien Orton and Tiffany Avern-Taplin.

A squad to attend three training camps was also announced. The squad is Nicole Garcia, Michelle Leigh, Johmari Logtenberg, Talia Nel, Lumien Orton, Izel Pieters, Claudia Redinger, Tanica van As, Alana van Greuning and Lara Weinstein. It is hoped to have two camps this year and one early in 2011.

Posted in