Posts Tagged ‘Ernie Els SA Primary School Championship’

Midstream College claims Ernie Els Champs glory

6 August 2019 – Midstream College edged out first round leaders Laerskool Wierdepark in a tight final round battle at Magalies Park Golf Club to lift the Ernie Els SA Primary School Championship title. William Reyneke, Ben van Wyk, Luan Coetzee and Rigardt van Zyl secured their first trophy in the ninth edition of the…

Read More

Wierdapark takes early control of Ernie Els Champs

5 August 2019 – Laerskool Wierdapark threw down the gauntlet in the Ernie Els SA Primary School Championship with a commanding performance in the first round at Magalies Park Golf Club on Monday. A total of 15 schools are contesting the ninth edition of the prestigious annual primary school team championship, hosted by four-time Major…

Read More

Kruinsig cruises to Ernie Els Champs victory

3 August 2012 – Laerskool Kruinsig celebrated national breakthrough with a winning performance in the eighth Ernie Els SA Primary School Championship at Humewood Golf Club in Port Elizabeth on Friday. The Kempton Park-based team opened up a three shot lead with an opening round of 240 and clinched a two shot victory on a…

Read More

Kruinsig claims Ernie Els lead at Humewood

3 August 2012 – Ian van Rhyn, Marno Lange and La-Velle Clark-Halket braved the sweeping rain at Humewood Golf Club to give Laerskool Kruinsig the first round honours in the eighth edition of Ernie Els SA Primary Schools Championship on Thursday. Van Rhyn and Lange carded rounds of 79 and Clark-Halket posted 82 at the…

Read More