Month: August 2006

2006 WATC Press Release

Stellenbosch, South Africa – The South African Golf Association (SAGA) and Womens Golf South Africa (WGSA) announced today the teams selected to contest for the Eisenhower and Espirito Santos Trophies during the World Amateur Golf Team Championships (WATC) to be held in Stellenbosch in October this year. The teams will be competing against a record…
Read More

SA Team for the Eisenhower Trophy

Dr Neels Steyn, the President of the South African Golf Association today named the South African team to compete in th 2006 Eisenhower Trophy from 26 – 29 October at the De Zalze and Stellenbosch Golf courses. The team, Charl Coetzee (WP), Christiaan Basson (WP) and Dawie van der Walt (Boland) will be managed by…
Read More

Southern Cape Open

In a rain affected tournament Justin Harding (Boland) put his experience from US College golf to good effect in winning the 2006 Southern Cape Open. Justins 54 hole total of -8 was three better then current SA squad player Christiaan Basson with team mate Charl Coetzee a further shot back. Alpheus Kelapile returned another strong…
Read More